Mission Statement on Equal Opportunities

All UNICA universities, as Universities in the Capital Cities of Europe committed to democratic values, pledge themselves to the implementation of policies, procedures and practices which do not discriminate on grounds of gender, marital status, age, disability, colour, ethnic origin, religious belief or sexual orientation. Consequently they will implement programmes to remove barriers to equality and to promote concepts of diversity and equality of opportunity in all their activities.

Signed on 15 December 2000 on the occasion of the 10th founding anniversary of the Network.
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens University of Helsinki Univerzita Karlova V Praze
University of Amsterdam University of Iceland Università degli Studi di Roma I "La Sapienza"
Freie Universität Berlin University of Latvia Università degli Studi di Roma Tre
Comenius University of Bratislava Université de Lausanne Stockholm University
Vrije Universiteit Brussel Universidade Nova de Lisboa Tallinn Technical University
Université Libre de Bruxelles Universidade Nova de Lisboa Tirana University
Universitatea Bucuresti University of Ljubljana Tirana Polytechnic University
Eötvös Loránd University of Budapest University College London Universität Wien
University of Copenhagen Universidad Autónoma de Madrid University of Warsaw
University of Cyprus Universidad Complutense de Madrid University of Zagreb
University College Dublin University of Oslo