New UNICA Steering Committee elected!

UNICA is pleased to announce the election of the new members of the UNICA Steering Committee (2018-2019): Prof. Jolanta Choińska-Mika (Vice-Rector for Student Affairs and Quality of Teaching, University of Warsaw) and Prof. Sonja Snacken (Vice-Rector for International Policy, Vrije Universiteit Brussel) will join Prof. Jacques Lanarès (former Vice-Rector for Quality, Human Resources & Development of Teaching, University of Lausanne - reelected for his second term), Prof. Antonio Rendas (former Rector, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa - reelected for his third term) and Prof. Tomáš Zima (Rector, Charles University - reelected for his second term).


The UNICA Steering Committee elections took place during the UNICA General Assembly 2017 hosted by the Eötvös Loránd University in Budapest, 16 November 2017. Learn more about the GA..


Seven candidates stood for the election: UNICA thanks all of them and sincerely appreciates their willingness to serve the Network.


The new Members of the UNICA Steering Committee will each serve a 2-year term starting in January 2018. They will join Prof. Luciano Saso (Sapienza University of Rome), currently serving his first term as UNICA President, and replace the outgoing members: Prof. Serge Jaumain (former Vice-Rector for International Relations & Communication Strategies, Université libre de Bruxelles) and Prof. Franck Leprévost (former Vice-President for Organisation and International Relations, University of Luxembourg).


We extend our sincere appreciation for the dedication and commitment of the outgoing representatives of the Steering Committee and look forward to working with the newly appointed Members.